The positions of Mayor and Aldermen are 2 year terms that are elected by a vote of the citizens.

The position of Police Chief is a 4 year term, and is also elected by a vote of the citizens.


Mayor:   Danny Cannon  (The Mayor then appoints a President of the Board of Aldermen annually)

Alderman:     Sam Mudd – Ward I

                     Jerry Driskell – Ward I

                     Jim Sigman – Ward II

                     John Williams – Ward II


Police Chief:  Jerald Sigman


APPOINTED OFFICIALS:  The following positions are appointed by the Mayor, and serve at the leisure of the Mayor and

City Administrator: Ron Scheets

City Attorney:  Bradford Ellsworth

City Clerk/Municipal Court Clerk: Kim Elliott

Prosecuting Attorney: Michael “Bo” Anderson

Municipal Judge: Rizwan Ahad

Fire Chief:  Brent Honeycutt



City Clerk: Kim Elliott

Deputy City Clerk: Lynnette Montgomery

Clerk: Susan Sigman